Not enough

Always seems to capture my emotions perfectly with his prose.

A Faded Romantic's Notebook

You must have sensed it too.

You must have felt it.

The change in the light. The decline in intensity.

The words less muscular.  The energy less charged.  The sexuality less certain.

The sensuality softened. The passion all spent.

There is a reason for his being here, but he is no longer sure what it is.

He only knows that he is fading faster. Day by day. Night by night.

And that these pages leave less distinct, fainter, softer, impressions.

They are no longer compelling.

He can only give you shadows.

It isn’t enough for him.

Or for you…

.

.

Painting by Anne Magill

View original post

3 thoughts on “Not enough

  1. Honoured by your re-blog, lovely Janine

    • janineyork says:

      Oh please, I did it so that I could have your lovely words at my disposal. I was reading your work to a friend and I came across this one. They are all so deeply moving, but sometimes one just really strikes a chord in my heart, like this one. I had to re-blog! Thank you so much for the inspiration and the ability to put my feelings to such beautiful prose!

I love feedback, please tell me what you think.

