Tag You’re It!

Image

I would love to thank Shaun for thinking of me and wanting to know more about me, he is a kind hearted blogger that I enjoy reading. You should all go check out his blog! It is a very heartwarming blog.

 

Rules of the game:

1. Post these rules.

2. Post a photo of yourself and eleven random facts about you.

3. Answer the questions given to you in the tagger’s post.

4. Create eleven new questions and tag new people to answer them.

5. Go to their blog/twitter and let them know they have been tagged.

I am to post a picture of myself, and 11 random facts..

Image

This is a photo of my daughter and I on Mothers’ Day last year before she took me to see Cats, the last tour of the play. It was amazing, and so is she.

Okay, now for 11 random facts about me:

I love my daughter more than life itself.

I am not very good at following rules , I am kind of a rebel.

I was published in two medical journals in grad school unexpectedly, which planted the seed in me to aspire to be an author. Totally unrelated to my degree in Healthcare Administration.

My room mates are a Cairn Terrier and a Papichon, and they never complain so they are perfect to live with.

I still have the same best friends that I had in grade school. They put the “best” in best friends.

Today is my little sisters birthday, Happy Birthday little sis!

I love birds. Hummingbirds are my favorite.

I recently became a vegetarian. I would be a vegan, but I cannot give up cheese with great wine.

I probably read 8 hours a day. That makes me a full time reader.

I love Molton Brown Desert Bloom lotion!

My favorite flowers are Clematis, the blue ones.

 

Now for the questions I was asked by Shaun:

1.Where were you born? Kentucky, USA

2. What is your favorite movie? Sophie’s Choice, The Hours, Heartburn (yes I love Meryl Streep), The Usual Suspects, A Perfect World, Reality Bites, Something About Mary, A Night at the Roxbury, Monty Python and the Holy Grail, Bruce Almighty, Reno 911-okay obviously I cannot pick a favorite, so I will stop here.

3. If you could go back in time, where would you go? Europe,  during the Age of Enlightenment, to meet Voltaire.

4. What do you like to eat?  Italian cuisine is my favorite.

5. Where on Earth do you dislike?  War torn countries, I am so heartbroken that we have wars.

6. Best song you like?  It changes with my mood, right now- Try by Pink

7. What is the longest you have  walked or traveled?  Walked- 6 miles regularly, weather permitting. Traveled- to Australia 23 hour plane trip to Auckland, New Zealand. Longest plane ride ever. Then on to a cruise to Sydney, Melbourne, then stayed in Cairns for 2 weeks. So much fun, and loved the people I got to meet!

8. Do you have a PC/Laptop/Netpad or Phone for your internet use? Laptop

9. Who was your favorite Aunt or Uncle as a child? Aunt and Uncle Fred and Shelley, they lived in Indianapolis, Indiana. I lived in a small town and they lived in a huge metropolitan area and I visited them for a month every summer. Fun times!

10. Do you like sport, if so, what type? I love to dive, does that count as a sport?

11. Where would rather be? It is cold here now.  Since I love to dive, in the ocean somewhere warm swimming with the beautiful and colorful aquatic life and exploring new worlds!

For #4 and #5 of the rules, I am not going to tag anyone- refer back to the 2nd random fact about me. If anyone would like to use this tag to answer questions about themselves feel free to copy and post it under my blog name as the person who tagged you. It is a cool way to share with people more about yourself. Since it is not an award, I will let you tag yourself if you like.

 

 

 

 

13 thoughts on “Tag You’re It!

  1. ajaytao2010 says:

    Nice reading about you.

    Thanks. For visiting my blog Ajaytao2010@wordpress.com. Browse through the category sections, I feel you may definitely find something of your interest.

  2. Janine says:

    Hi Janine,
    More fun things to read about you. I laughed about the part where you can’t pick a favorite movie – there are so many good ones. I like your choices, especially There’s Something About Mary…Ben Stiller can make me laugh just by looking at him. And Heartburn was so good, I remember I watched it every time it came on cable (and since have learned that it was written by my favorite screenwriter, the late Nora Ephron). I also laughed that diving is your favorite sport – that’s the thing I put on my list as the thing I’m most afraid of. My husband is from Indiana; we go back every Christmas to Anderson and always make a visit to Indianapolis. By the way, were there rules I was supposed to follow for the Reality Blog Award? I know you said you’re not really great at following rules, but I think you’ve done a great job! With everything – and how fun to be published in two medical journals. Wow! 🙂

    • Janine says:

      Forgot to say that you and your daughter are both so pretty; you look like best friends.

    • janineyork says:

      Hey Janine!
      Yeah with the movies, it is like no way can I just pick one, the list could have went on and on. Ben Stiller is probably my favorite comedian, I just love him, he was in Reality Bites too. Heartburn, I watched after I left my husband and it was so healing. I watched it over and over. I love Jack Nicholson too. As a matter of fact that reminds me that I love Somethings Gotta Give, Terms of Endearment, and As Good as it Gets. See, the list goes on and on haha!
      I noticed that you were most afraid of diving. I had a panic attack on my first dive, it is a natural and healthy fear actually. We were not designed to go underwater, and our brain knows it! I will say that once I get past the first few minutes of panic every dive then it is the most peaceful time I have ever felt. It is like a Crayola box is swimming all around you in different sizes and shapes. Very calming and amazing.
      Wow, that is so cool that you get to visit Indianapolis every year, it is a beautiful city. I love the brick streets downtown. I haven’t been there in years though. My uncle passed away, and my grandparents did too. We all lost touch getting on with our own families. I am jealous, I would love to visit again.
      You followed all the rules 🙂 I just didn’t want to nominate anyone else which was one of the rules for this particular post. It wasn’t an award, so I kinda felt like it was maybe an imposition so. . .
      Yeah those publications were a long time ago. My professors thought they were good enough to use them for publication though. It kinda gave light to a new dream for me. Thank you for noticing and commenting on all my stuff. You are the coolest!

      • Janine says:

        I’m so glad you told me about fear of scuba diving being a healthy fear. I’ll tell my husband. I got certified and then on our honeymoon in Fiji I chickened out and stayed in the boat while he dove twice, once with his tank and again with my tank. 🙂

      • janineyork says:

        Yeah, don’t feel bad. I still have panic attacks every time with over 100 dives under my belt. Had it not been for a very calming and understanding woman who I got certified under I wouldn’t have made it down either. It was in the Cayman and I had a panic attack and said “no way, I am getting back on the boat” she just calmly promised that she would let me come back up if I didn’t like it. It was in really shallow water, so I could always see the top. But it is like Bungie jumping. Your body knows it is not supposed to swim or fly so it is a natural reaction to panic. I seriously would not have made it down without her helping me and coaxing me for a good while actually. My daughter couldn’t do it. I said no pressure, it is not for everyone. If you are afraid then it would not be any fun. There are too many other things to do that you aren’t afraid of. I would say if you are interested it helps to go in with one professional (not your husband) who understands your fear, like I did, and go in shallow water so you can hit the panic button and shoot back to the top if you want. It helped to see the top at all times and know it was there. But if not, hey, go to the aquarium and see the fishies. 🙂

      • Janine says:

        Yeah. Well said! 🙂

  3. Bams Triwoko says:

    I like the first fact that you love your daughter more than anything (I have 4 daughters and much love them… 🙂 )
    I’m happy knowing more about you. Your daughter so beautiful, like you… 😀
    Dear Janine, have a wonderful Monday. Blessing to you.. !!

    • janineyork says:

      Thank you so much Bams! Yes she is my one and only and my pride and joy. She is so good hearted, she got a great education, now she got her zumba instructors license, I mean she just does what she wants. She has a great job, and teaches zumba at night. She just amazes me. Daughters are so special. I know yours are adorable too. I know how much family means to you. You are such a kind soul. You have a wonderful Monday too. Blessings to you as well. 🙂

      • Bams Triwoko says:

        Aww.. what an amazing zumba instructor, fun and great job.. Blessing to your daughter.
        Your pride, joy and happiness already ‘delivered’ to my family soul.
        – “That’s what friends are for” (Dionne Warwick)… 😀 –

I love feedback, please tell me what you think.

