Reality Blog Award

realityblogaward

I am so honored to have received a new award. From a very talented writer that I recently discovered. She writes beautifully and artfully, often capturing exactly how I feel in poetic form. I am honored that she admires my work. Please go check her out at: Hira Nazir

 

Okay, the rules: [ Directly Copy Pasted .-. ]

1. Nominate some bloggers.
2. Answer these questions.

Now here are the questions:
1.If you could change one thing, what would you change?

I would have called 911 when I realized that my ex-boyfriend sounded intoxicated when he called me before he overdosed on pills. This is the single most tragic thing that has ever happened to me, and it paralyzed me with guilt for years .

2. If you could repeat an age, what would it be?

Age 24. I worked 3 jobs to provide for my daughter. If I could repeat it I would pay closer attention to the time with her. I would realize that time with her was more important than things for her. If I could repeat it I would also take videos of her often, time passes so quickly. I would love to be able to replay her crawling, laughing and watching Sesame Street with me.

3. What is one thing that really scares you?

Someone that I love dying. I know that it is inevitable, but it is my greatest fear.

4. What is one dream you have not completed, and do you think you’ll be able to complete it?

To write stories that change people by moving them. To make a difference in the world through my writing.

5. If you could be someone else for one day, who would it be?

Samantha Brown, host of Passport to Europe on the Travel channel. She gets to travel Europe and they pay her to write about it. Dream job!!!!!

 

And now nominations:

Soul Additions

What At 40ish I Have to Take Care of Myself?

11 thoughts on “Reality Blog Award

  1. Hira Nazir says:

    I am honored by the kind words you mentioned for me. I’m not even a bit of ’em. It’s all your love. And yes, you rock, simply. The beauty of your words and especiallay in Haiku – you be master. I admire you for that. Thank you for doing it.
    *LOVE AND HUG FOR YOU* =)

  2. Well done, young Janine
    Smiles

  3. Janine says:

    Hi Janine,

    I loved reading these answers by you. It’s so nice to learn more about the woman behind the beautiful haikus. My heart goes out to you about your ex-boyfriend. What a tremendous weight on your shoulders that must have been. I’m glad you have moved past it. Thank you so much for nominating me!

    • janineyork says:

      Aww you are so sweet. Thank you so much for the compliment. You deserve the nomination. I cannot wait to read your answers either. I am so glad to nominate people whose blogs I love to read. Especially when they are new to blogging. It helps get us accustomed to accepting praise and adept at linking, of which I am neither.
      Thank you for your condolences on my loss. It is the one day of my life that I would like to do over. I had to be honest with my answer. I hope that by me sharing, others will not be afraid to make the call if they feel someone is in trouble. Suicide is a harsh reality for so many people, yet it is rarely discussed. Having survived this and recovered I realize that it is impossible to understand unless you have gone through it. I try not to shy away from saying it just so that others may know that they are not alone.

      • Janine says:

        I think I did all I was supposed to do. I looked at what you did and I copied your model. I think you mentioned something about a pingback so I pingbacked to your site. I recently learned about linking so I was able to do that very easily. I love blogging because of other bloggers. And tonight I realized that my daughter is three and I should record some everyday things that she does. So thank you for sharing about that too.

      • janineyork says:

        Yeah, the linking was easier than the pingback. I am still not sure I have that down. Yes definitely record everything. I miss my daughter being that age so bad. I really took time for granted back then. If I had it to do over I would record everything. In fact, I am just recorded her teaching her first Zumba class last week. I am getting an Iphone next month when I renew, so I will be using it all of the time for recording impromptu moments. Talk to you soon sweet girl.

  4. […] are both Janine, spelled exactly alike.  I love how life works in these ways.  Janine York at Fairytale Fallacies writes beautiful and emotional haikus about love and life.  Always accompanied by an exceptional […]

  5. I am so silly, I don’t know ho to do this

  6. reocochran says:

    I nominated you for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award…you may have seen my comment. You have some wonderful and deserved awards here!

I love feedback, please tell me what you think.

