Beautiful Blogger Award

Wow! I am so humbled and grateful to receive this award from such an eloquent writer of poetry http://jrtaylorwrites.wordpress.com/. His writing always moves me, and I am honored that he thought of me for this award. Thank you so much you sweet man, I really needed the boost.  It requires a few things of me, and I am new at blogging, so bear with me. Here goes:

Image

7 things about me:

1. I am currently heart broken (no you say, I would have never guessed.)

2. I still believe in love, and that I will know it again someday.

3. I love street markets!

4. I read to feel more alive, and I write to feel less dead.

5. I won the kid lottery, I have the most perfect daughter in the world.

6. I have two dogs that I love; Voltaire and Cari- both named after two of my favorite writers, Voltaire (Candide) and Carrie Bradshaw (Sex and the City). . . versatility (pun intended).

7. I once came face to face with an 8 ft. bull shark while diving in Bonaire. I think we made a telepathic connection, because I am still writing this. We bonded that day, I could feel it. (Or this bull shark didn’t like white meat.)

Next the 7 bloggers who I think deserve this award:

1. http://purnimodo.wordpress.com/

2. http://afadedromantic.wordpress.com/

3. http://betigaklaten.wordpress.com/

4. http://tuttacronaca.wordpress.com/

5. http://depressiontimeblog.wordpress.com/

6. http://poet4justicedotwordpressdotcom.wordpress.com/

7. http://sherijkennedyriverside.wordpress.com/

Okay now for the rules for each of you if you choose to accept this award, and thank you so much for getting me through these dark days!

  1. Copy and place the Beautiful Blogger Award in your post.
  2.  Thank the person who nominated you and link back to their blog.
  3.  Tell 7 things about yourself.
  4. Nominate 7 fellow bloggers for the Beautiful Blogger Award, tell them by posting a comment on their blogs.
16 thoughts on “Beautiful Blogger Award

  1. gita4elamats says:

    Thank you very much for the huge compliment! 🙂

  2. tuttacronaca says:

    Congratulations for this award… really well deserved: I love your blog ’cause… you can have a broken heart… but I can see life in every word you write! And… thank you to share this award with me! Best wishes!

  3. Bams Triwoko says:

    Congrats, Janine… you deserved it.
    Thanks so much for your nominated… 🙂
    Blessing to you.. !!

  4. Congratulations on the award. Thank you for nominating me.

  5. Purnimodo says:

    Ahw Thank you so much. Love the names you gave your dogs!

    Big Hug from Holland!!

  6. Slamdunk says:

    Oh and congrats on the award–you deserve it.

    With your shark bonding, I can relate.

    I was riding waves in the Gulf of Mexico one morning by myself and saw a fin go by less than 100 yards away. I think I broke the outdoor Texas swim to shore record that day. But I always go back in the water.

  7. janineyork says:

    Thank you. How funny is that story! You never know how fast you can swim huh? Yeah, I feel way more safe underwater with them than on top of the water where I can’t see them coming. I started out saying “I will not go in if this is a place where sharks frequent”, to saying “Are we gonna get to see sharks today?” They are like ballet dancers to watch when they swim, they are so graceful. I just like it much better when they are swimming at a distance though haha!

  8. …the award best describes your blog….as it is….Congrats!

  9. […] grazie immenso a Janine (Fairytale Fallacies) per questo premio!!! / Thanks a lot Janine (Fairytale Fallacies) for thi […]

I love feedback, please tell me what you think.

